Kathryn Starkey
Professor of German Studies
Professor, by courtesy, of Comparative Literature
Professor, by courtesy, of English
Professor, by courtesy, of History
Chair, Division of Literatures, Cultures, and Languages

Executive Committee 2023-24

The committee is composed of the Chair of the Division, the Directors of Comparative Literature, French and Italian, German Studies, Iberian and Latin American Cultures, and Slavic Literature and Languages, the Director of the Language Center, the Division Director of Graduate Studies, and the Chair of Undergraduate Studies.

Kathryn Starkey, Division Chair
Elizabeth Bernhardt-Kamil, German Studies; Language Center
Russell Berman, Comparative Literature
Yuliya Ilchuk, Slavic Languages and Literatures
Marisa Galvez, French and Italian
Dominick LawtonJunior Faculty Representative
Joan Ramon Resina, Division Director of Graduate Studies
Lisa Surwillo, Iberian and Latin American Cultures
Laura Wittman, Chair of Undergraduate Affairs Committee
Sam Page, Graduate Student Representative
Maria "Charo" Robinson, Director of Finance and Operations

Undergraduate Affairs Committee 2023-24

This committee oversees majors and minors, undergraduate curricula, advising, and degree programs; monitors enrollment patterns across departments; and develops new curricular initiatives.

Burcu Karahan, Comparative Literature
Laura Wittman, French and Italian, Chair of Undergraduate Affairs Committee
Lea Pao, German Studies
Nicole Hughes, Iberian and Latin American Culture (Autumn)
Ximena Briceño, Iberian and Latin American Culture (Winter, Spring)
Dominick Lawton, Slavic Languages and Literatures
Elizabeth Bernhardt-Kamil, Language Center
Judy Nugent, Undergraduate Student Services Officer